top of page

ABLEX IN USE.
DIOCESE OF AUGSBURG.

With a population of 1,246,736 Catholics, the Roman Catholic diocese of Augsburg covers almost the entire Bavarian administrative district of Swabia. 

 

The properties amount to 996 parish church foundations,
215 parish communities, 23 deaneries, 46 Catholic schools and 
429 day-care facilities for children (run by the parishes). 

These are managed by a staff of more than 3098. Due to high levels of retirement, which will increase in the near future, there will be a significant loss of know-how in the departmental processes.

church-7913551_1280_edited.jpg

THE CHALLENGE.
COMPLEX AND SLOW PROCESSES.

The main focus of the Diocese of Augsburg in this case was the personnel data and the interaction in the departments concerned. Almost all applications access the personnel data, which makes the accuracy and timeliness of the data so important.

Manual data transfer processes without quality monitoring and without individual output options slowed down business processes and worsened the customer experience.

The structure of many active systems was not designed for individual communication processes with other applications. This resulted in a loss of quality in terms of structure, content and formats (telephone number, email address, etc.). 

The aim was to establish automated data processes and introduce quality monitoring. In doing so, ableX enables the centralized operation of the systems in the diocese's IT landscape without interfering with the maintenance sovereignty of the individual systems. 

"You can never solve problems
with the same mindset
that created them." 

- Albert Einstein - 

THE ABLEX SOLUTION.
FOR THE DIOCESE OF AUGSBURG.

ableX has created a system solution that connects to all necessary applications via various automated communication channels. Each connected system is considered individually and communicates exactly in the language that the respective application understands. 

Connected systems: Personal Office, Windows Active Directory, DATEV

 

At the same time, all data processes (data lineage) are monitored and it is clear where the data comes from and where it needs to go. The quality of the data is monitored, converted and forwarded.

In the event of quality violations, the data owners automatically receive an error message via the interface,
and a clear recommendation for action.

HIGHEST PERFORMANCE &
AVAILABILITY

The close examination and automation of the complex and time-consuming processes by ableX led to a massive improvement in performance. By using our solution, the duration of the entire data processes between the departments was reduced from days or weeks, depending on the scenario, to seconds!

FLEXIBILITY &
INCREASED QUALITY

ableX links comprehensive data from various heterogeneous IT systems. It serves models such as personnel and organization and ensures synchronization, harmonization and an increase in quality. ableX enables flexible implementation from different systems, including the avoidance of redundancies.

AUTOMATED & OPTIMIZED PROCESSES 

The diocese is using ableX to counter the shortage of skilled workers. ableX ensures automatic data enrichment, qualification and distribution to the diocese's connected IT systems. Processes are triggered automatically and reduce the manual workload many times over.

CENTRALIZED
DATA MANAGEMENT 

ableX centralizes IT system operation in the Diocese of Augsburg without interfering with the maintenance sovereignty of the individual systems. The system administrators retain control over data content and data flow at all times. Standards and logics are configurable and can be viewed at any time without having to program them yourself! 

bottom of page

top of page

IM EINSATZ.
BISTUM AUGSBURG.

Das römisch-katholische Bistum Augsburg umfasst mit 1.246.736 katholischen Einwohnern nahezu den ganzen bayerischen Regierungsbezirk Schwaben. 
 

Die Liegenschaften belaufen sich auf 996 Pfarrkirchenstiftungen,
215 Pfarreiengemeinschaften, 23 Dekanate, 46 Katholische Schulen und 

429 Kindertageseinrichtungen (in der Trägerschaft der Pfarreien). 


Diese werden von einem mehr als 3098 starken Personalstamm verwaltet. Durch starke Verrentung die in der nächsten Zeit noch zunimmt, erfolgt ein hoher Verlust von Know-How in den Abteilungsprozessen.

church-7913551_1280_edited.jpg

DIE HERAUSFORDERUNG.
KOMPLEXE UND LANGSAME PROZESSE.

Hauptfokus vom Bistum Augsburg waren in diesem Falle die Personaldaten und das Zusammenspiel in den davon betroffenen Abteilungen. Auf die Personaldaten greifen nahezu alle Applikationen zu, was die Richtigkeit und Aktualität der Daten bedeutend macht.

Manuelle Daten-Übergabeprozesse ohne Qualitätsüberwachung ​und ohne individuelle Ausgabemöglichkeit verlangsamten die Geschäftsprozesse  und verschlechterten die „Customer Experience“.

Viele aktive Systeme waren in ihrer Struktur nicht für individuelle Kommunikationsprozesse mit anderen Applikationen ausgelegt. Qualitätseinbußen in Form der Struktur, Inhalte und Formate (Telefonnummer, Email-Adresse usw.) waren die Folge. 

Das Ziel war es, automatisierte Datenprozesse zu etablieren und ​eine Qualitätsüberwachungen einzuführen. Dabei ermöglicht ableX die zentralisierte Bedienung der Systeme in der IT-Landschaft des Bistums, ohne in die Pflegehoheit der einzelnen Systeme einzugreifen. 

„Probleme kann man niemals mit derselben Denkweise lösen,
durch die sie entstanden sind.“
 
- Albert Einstein - 

DIE ABLEX LÖSUNG.
FÜR DAS BISTUM AUGSBURG.

ableX hat eine Systemlösung geschaffen, die sich mit allen notwendigen Applikationen über verschiedene, automatisierte Kommunikationswege verbindet. Dabei wird jedes angeschlossene System individuell betrachtet und kommuniziert genau in der Sprache, die die jeweilige Applikation versteht. 

 

Angeschlossene Systeme: Personal Office, Windows Active Directory, DATEV

Gleichzeitig werden alle Datenprozesse (Data-Lineage) überschaut und es ist klar, wo die Daten herkommen und wo sie hinmüssen. Die Daten werden qualitativ überwacht, umgewandelt und weitergeleitet.

 

Bei Qualitätsverletzungen erhalten die Data-Owner, automatisch über die Schnittstelle, eine Fehlermeldung,
sowie eine klare Handlungsempfehlung.

HÖCHSTE PERFORMANCE &
VERFÜGBARKEIT  

Die genaue Betrachtung und Automatisierung der komplexen und zeitaufwändigen Prozesse durch ableX, führte zu einer massiven Performance Verbesserung. Durch die Nutzung unserer Lösung wurde die Dauer der gesamten Datenprozesse zwischen den Abteilungen, von Tagen oder Wochen, je nach Szenario auf Sekunden reduziert!

FLEXIBILITÄT &
ERHÖHTE QUALITÄT

ableX verknüpft umfassende Daten aus verschiedenen heterogenen IT-Systemen. 
Es bedient dabei Modelle wie Personal und Organisation und sorgt für Synchronisation, Harmonisierung, sowie einer Steigerung der Qualität. ableX ermöglicht flexible Implementierung aus unterschiedlichen Systemen, inklusive Vermeidung von Redundanzen.

AUTOMATISIERTE & OPTIMIERTE PROZESSE 

Mit ableX begegnet das Bistum dem Fachkräftemangel. ableX stellt die automatische Datenanreicherung, Qualifizierung und Verteilung an die angeschlossenen IT-Systeme des Bistums sicher. Prozesse werden automatisiert angestoßen und reduzieren den manuellen Arbeitsaufwand um ein Vielfaches.

ZENTRALISIERTES
DATENMANAGEMENT 

ableX zentralisiert die IT-Systembedienung im Bistum Augsburg, ohne in die Pflegehoheit der einzelnen Systeme einzugreifen. Die Systemadministratoren behalten jederzeit die Kontrolle über Dateninhalte und Datenfluss.

Standards und Logiken sind konfigurierbar und jederzeit einsehbar, ohne selbst programmieren zu müssen! 

bottom of page